Banner Logo


Rappahannock Area Representatives



logo

Express your opposition to the Dominion Power towers by writing or calling
the representatives listed below. Like the supervisors in Lancaster and Middlesex Counties, these county governments must act quickly to oppose Dominion's plan. The fight to preserve shared values, rural and scenic landscapes, and an unsullied future for our children is morally compelling and each county and state elected official should know how strongly you oppose the towers.

Here are some focus points to help when you write or call.

This threat is immediate and the state agencies that should protect scenic values have failed to do so. Use the links below to call and write now.

Counties: Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, Westmoreland, Middlesex, Mathews, Essex, and King and Queen

Towns: Kilmarnock, Irvington, Warsaw, Urbanna and Tappahannock

State representatives: Senator Ryan McDougle, Delegate Margaret Ransone, Delegate Keith Hodges


County Governments - 2015



Northumberland County

“Mother County of the Northern Neck”


Ronald L. Jett, Chairman

 

1169 Flood Point Road
Heathsville, Virginia 22473
ronnie@smithpointseafood.com
804-453-4114

Richard F. Haynie, Vice Chairman

 

1938 Walnut Point Road
Heathsville, Virginia 22473
rfhaynieinc@live.com
804-580-6821

A. Joseph Self, Sr.

 

P.O. Box 410
Callao, Virginia 22435
joeself@joeselfrealty.com
804-529-6393

James M. Long

 

P.O. Box 85
Wicomico Church, Virginia 22579
jmlong1110@hotmail.com
804-580-2477

Thomas "Tommy" Tomlin

 

61 Shalango Dr.
Heathsville, Virginia 22473
tommytomlin740@gmail.com
804-580-7112

Kenneth D. Eades
County Administrator

 

P.O. Box 129
Heathsville, Virginia 22473
804-580-7666 (Office)
804-580-7053 (FAX)
keades@co.northumberland.va.us

Office, Board of Supervisors

 

P.O. Box 129
Heathsville VA 22473
804-580-7666 (Office)
804-580-7053 (Fax)

return to top



Richmond County

"It's a place where the morning coffee comes with a view of eagles”


F. Lee Sanders, Chairman

 

6330 Menokin Road
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-333-4701 (Home)
lsanders@co.richmond.va.us

Richard E. Thomas, Sr.
Vice Chairman

 

678 Sharps Road
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-394-4561 (Home)
rthomas@co.richmond.va.us

Jean C. Harper

 

2181 Threeway Road
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-333-931 (Home)
jharper@co.richmond.va.us

John L. Haynes, Jr.

 

347 Big Bend Road
Warsaw, VA 22572
804-394-2317 (Home)
jhaynes@co.richmond.va.us

Robert B. Pemberton

 

P.O. Box 97
Sharps, VA 22548
804-394-3393 (Home)
rpemberton@co.richmond.va.us

return to top



Westmoreland County

“Unchanged in spirit since Richard Henry and Francis Lightfoot Lee
signed the Declaration of Independence”


Darryl E. Fisher, Chairman

 

1520 Nomini Hall Road
Hague, VA 22469
804-472-3794
info@westmoreland-county.org

W. W. Hynson
Vice Chairman

 

3895 James Monroe Hwy.
Colonial Beach, VA 22443
804-224-9684
info@westmoreland-county.org

Rosemary Mahan

 

5332 Coles Point Rd.
Hague, VA 22469
804-472-4527
mahan4district2bos@yahoo.com

Dorothy Dickerson Tate

 

10400 Kings Hwy.
Montross, VA 22520
804-493-9592
dorothydtate@yahoo.com

Larry Roberson

 

215 Cedar Ave.
Colonial Beach, VA 22443
804-224-9453
roberson6@verizon.net

Norm Risavi
County Administrator

 

P.O. Box 1000
Montross, VA 22520
804-493-0130
804-493-0134 (FAX)
info@westmoreland-county.org

return to top



Mathews County

"Pearl of the Chesapeake”


O.J. Cole, Jr., Chairman

 

P.O. Box 98
Moon, VA 23119
804-725-7322
ojcole@co.mathews.va.us 

Janine F. Burns
Vice-Chairman

 

P.O. Box 54
Hallieford, VA 23068
804-725-9063
linkage@msn.com 

Charles E. Ingram

 

P.O. Box 2
Mathews, VA 23109
804-725-3236
ceingram@co.mathews.va.us

Edwina J. Casey

 

P.O. Box 472
North, VA 23128
804-725-2177
ecasey@co.mathews.va.us

Jack White

 

P.O. Box 35
New Point, VA 23125
804-725-9894
jwhite@co.mathews.va.us

County Administrator/
Clerks Office

 

P.O. Box 839
Mathews, Virginia 23109
804-725-7172 (Office)
804-725-7805 (Fax)

return to top



Essex County

“Home of the Rappahannock River Valley National Wildlife Refuge”


E. Stanley Langford, Jr.
Chairman

 

P.O. Box 1651
Tappahannock, VA 22560
804-445-5341
slangford@essex-virginia.org

Edwin E. Smith, Jr.
Vice-Chairman

 

P.O. Box 878
Tappahannock, VA, 22560
804-443-4502
bsmith@essex-virginia.org

Margaret H. Davis

 

P.O. Box 129
Center Cross, VA 22437
804-443-1028
pdavis@essex-virginia.org

Sidney N. Johnson

 

P.O. Box 13
Hustle, VA 22476
804-443-4479
sjohnson@essex-virginia.org

A. Reese Peck
County Administrator

 

County Administration Building - Rooms 101 and 102 202 South Church Lane
P.O. Box 1079
Tappahannock, VA 22560
rpeck@essex-virginia.org
804-443-4331 (Office)
804-445-8023 (FAX)

return to top



King and Queen County

"Where People Connect with Their Past, Present, and Future"


James Lawrence Simpkins
Chairman

 

P.O. Box 14
St. Stephens Church, VA 23148 simpkins@kingandqueenco.net
804-769-8453

Sherrin C. Alsop
Vice Chair

 

13325 Newtown Road
Newtown, VA 23126
salsop@kingandqueenco.net
804-633-9577
804-296-6804 (Cell)
804-769-1100 (FAX)

Doris H. Morris

 

767 Devils Three Jump Rd.
Little Plymouth, VA 23091
dmorris@kingandqueenco.net
804-785-2485

R. F. "Rusty" Bailey, Jr.

 

P.O. Box
Shacklefords, VA 23156
rbailey@kingandqueenco.net
804-339-4324 (Cell)

James M. Milby, Jr.

 

529 Salem Farm Lane
P.O. Box 339
Mattaponi, VA 2311
jmilby@kingandqueenco.net
804-513-9799 (Cell)

Thomas J. Swartzwelder
County Administrator

 

242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085 tswartzwelder@kingandqueenco.net
(804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000 (Office)
(804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070 (FAX)

return to top

 

 

 

Town Governments



Kilmarnock

" 'Steptoes Ordinary'— A Blend of History and Small Town Charm”


Mae P. Umphlett, Mayor

 

mikeandmay@verizon.net

Rebecca T. Nunn
Vice Mayor

 

rtnunn@kilmarnockva.com

Chris Allen

 

callen@kilmarnockva.com

Keith Butler

 

kbutler@kilmarnockva.com

Emerson Gravatt

 

egravatt@kilmarnockva.com

Dr. Curtis H. Smith

 

chsrx@yahoo.com

Michael T. Sutherland

 

msutherland@kilmarnockva.com

Tom Saunders
Town Manager

 

P.O. Box 1357
1 North Main Street
Kilmarnock, VA 22482
tsaunders@kilmarnockva.com
804-435-1552 x26
804-435-1552 (Town Office)
804-435-1587 (FAX)

return to top



Irvington

“America’s Historic Village Where Coastal Waters Meet”


Ralph D. Ransone, Mayor

 

P.O. Box 333
Irvington, VA 22480
804-438-6361
transonel@verizon.net

Kathleen F. Pollard
Vice Mayor

 

P.O. Box 14
Irvington, VA 22480
804-438-5578
jkpollard3@verizon.net

R. Wayne Nunnally

 

183 King Carter Dr.
Irvington, VA 22480
804-438-6155
rwn@nunnallylaw.com

Jerry S. Latell

 

370 King Carter Dr.
Irvington, VA 22480
804-436-6644 (Cell)
jerry@latellsails.com

Michael E. Merrill

 

954 King Carter Dr.
Irvington, VA 22480
804-238-1235 (Cell)
mmerrill222@gmail.com

Frances E. Westbrook

 

395 King Carter Dr.
Irvington, VA 2248
804-436-3611 (Cell)
fwestbrook@rivnet.net

Gene H. Edmonds

 

204 Old Mill Cove Rd.
Irvington, VA 22480
804-438-6282
vaedmonds@verizon.net

return to top



Warsaw

“The Great Crossroads”


Mark Milstead, Mayor

 

 

Paul Yackel, Vice Mayor

 

 

Ogle Forrest, Sr.

 

 

Rebecca C. Hubert

 

 

Randy Phelps

 

 

Roger Lee

 

 

Ralph Self

 

 

William Washington, IV

 

 

John M. Slusser
Town Manager

 

Town of Warsaw
78 Belle Ville Lane
P. O. Box 730
Warsaw, Va 22572
804-333-3737 (Office)
804-333-3104 (FAX)
jslusser@town.warsaw.va.us

return to top



Urbanna

“An historic port town with old-fashioned flavorHolly Gailey Town Administrator”


Steve Hollberg, Mayor 

 

 

Lee Chewning

 

 

Barbara Hartley

 

 

Joe Heyman

 

 

Boyd Wiley

 

 

Bill Thrift

 

 

Larry Chowning

 

 

Holly Gailey
Town Administrator

 

45 Cross St.
Urbanna, VA 23175
804-758-2613
804-758-0389 (FAX)
h.gailey@urbannava.gov

return to top



Tappahannock

“Town on the Rise and Fall of Water"


Roy M. Gladding, Mayor

 

804-443-3472

Troy Allen

 

804-443-5303

Troy L. Balderson

 

804-445-0792

Marcia W. Jenkins

 

804-443-5025

Anita J. Latane

 

 

R. Tyler Lowery

 

804-443-3857

G.G. Belfield, Jr.
Town Manager

 

P.O.Box 266
915 Church Ln.
Tappahannock, VA 22560
804-443-3336
tappmgr@tappahannock-va.gov

return to top

State Representatives - 2015



Senator Ryan T. McDougle

Senator McDougle represents the following counties in the Virginia State Senate:
Caroline County (All), Essex County (All), Middlesex County (All), Spotsylvania County (Part), Lancaster County (All), Northumberland County (All), Richmond County (All), Hanover County (Part), King George County (Part), Westmoreland County (Part)

General Assembly Building, Room 314
P.O. Box 396
Richmond, VA 23218
804-698-7504
804-698-7943 (FAX)
district04@sov.state.va.us
Website: http://ryanmcdougle.com


Mechanicsville Address
P.O. Box 187
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
804-730-1026
804-730-1051 (FAX)

return to top


Delegate Keith Hodges

Delegate Hodges represents the following counties in the Virginia General Assembly:
Essex, Gloucester, King and Queen, King William (part), Mathews, and Middlesex

General Assembly Building, Room 821
Capitol Square
Richmond, VA 23219
804-698-1098
DelKHodges@house.virginia.gov
Website: http://www.keithhodges98.com

Urbanna Address
P.O. Box 928
Urbanna, VA 23175
804-277-9801

return to top


Delegate Margaret B. Ransone

Delegate Ransone represents the following counties in the Virginia General Assembly:
Caroline (part), King George, Lancaster, Northumberland, Richmond, and Westmoreland

General Assembly Building, Room 809
P.O. Box 406
Richmond, VA 23218
804-698-1099
804-472-4181
DelMRansone@house.virginia.gov

Kinsale Office
P.O. Box 358
Kinsale, VA 22488
804-472-4181

return to top